Tap into Greatness….

Philippians 1:6

King James Version (KJV)

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ

Jeremiah tells us that all of God’s thoughts towards us are good and none of evil to give a hope and a future and an expected end. The book of Peter also tells us to think it not strange the fiery trials that come to try you as though some strange thing is happening.  The book of James tells us to consider it pure joy whenever we face trails because the testing of our faith produces perseverance.

When we face trails often times we forget just what the word tells us to do. When we face uncertain situations, hopeless situations and bleak outcomes we tend to forget who we are. We forget promises made to us, we forget who God is and all that He can do.

We then find ourselves acting out of anger and fear, we no longer seek God’s peace and sovereignty. Instead we begin to lean unto our own understanding.

I had a situation only an hour ago that brought me (so quickly) to my wit’s end. I found myself upset and in tears fussing at everything and everyone. I found myself on the phone ready to give a piece of my mind. I was ready to throw in the towel and walk away… and over what?

A trail that only came to test me.

A trail that only came to test my faith and produce perseverance.

A reminder from my Father, that there is greater in me.

A reminder that He has given me hope and future and an expected end.

Instead of continuing in my anger and quickly approaching  wrath. I decided to remember all of God’s promises for me and my family. I began to tap into that “greatness” He placed on the inside of me and use the mind of Christ He that He told me that I had.

I implore you today to do likewise.

Do not allow outside influences and circumstances dictate you. Take a hold of that which has been promised to you before you were formed in your mother’s womb. It doesn’t matter what you go through now, or who hurt you, who you owe, what you don’t have…

Know that your present sufferings DO NOT compare to the glory that is to be revealed.

Tap into your greatness today and trust God.

God Bless and Happy Blogging

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

Speak up ...

