Judge not Lest Ye be Jugded?

“Do not judge, or you too will be judged. For in the same way you judge others, you will be judged, and with the measure you use, it will be measured to you.”

Matthew 7:1-2

 

This may not be a new observation to some, but this world is crazy.

The word says in 2 Timothy

“But mark this: There will be terrible times in the last days. People will be lovers of themselves, lovers of money, boastful, proud, abusive, disobedient to their parents, ungrateful, unholy, without love, unforgiving, slanderous, without self-control, brutal, not lovers of the good, treacherous, rash, conceited, lovers of pleasure rather than lovers of God— having a form of godliness but denying its power.”Have nothing to do with such people”.

I am sure the majority reading this will say yep, I have seen most of , if not all of this in operation whether it be on the television, in our own personal lives or just in day-to-day activities.

But I do firmly believe that in all this there are still a few called and chosen ones who just have not been pulled out from this monotonous circle. 

There is still a people who are waiting for the son’s of glory to be revealed. I do believe they are coming, matter of fact they are here.

The question is, are we as a body in position to receive them?

Is our light shining?

Or have we forgotten where we have come from and we have thrown them aside as if our God is not loving or compassionate? As if our God cannot extend His graces and mercy to them?

 As if He would not have it that all men be saved?

I know often times we are quick to judge.

I know as for myself I am quick to judge.

Often times, we quickly jump up and say what we and what we not do if we were to be in a situation.

Often times, we label them as a bad person, a bad mother, a bad father a bad child and we fully do not understand that there is something underlying that is motivating this child to pick on some one.

There is an underlying force that is causing this father to abandon his children and live a life in the streets, there was an underlying force that caused a mom to give up her child.

We never take that into consideration.

I shared with a co-worker of mine that … I can easily say what I would and would not do in any given situation…

 but if  something  really went down in my life where it shoved me into the corner and forced me to make a hasty decision … all odds seem stacked against me and this option might be the only way out … I don’t know how to pray I don’t know how to call on the name of Jesus.

I don’t know that there is someone out there to help me or I just don’t know there is other options ..

there is really no telling what I would do.

I might just be the mom who decided to leave her child some where, I might be the woman that sells her body, I might be the man who left his kids, I might be the school bully, I might be the drug addict.

Now, in no way do I justify wrong that has been done but I am just saying that we need to be a little more understanding and not so quick to write others off.

Imagine if God was like us.

I am glad He is not.

We need to build up the whole man, we don’t need to remind people of what they have done. I am sure they are fully aware.

God forgives me constantly, yet He never reminds me of the wrong I have done and as a matter of fact He takes my sins and throws them into the sea of forgetfulness.

He looks at where we are going versus where we have been with the only reason for us to remember is that we can say that He pulled us out from bondage and set us free.

So let us like Paul said think soberly of ourselves and not more highly than we ought … unless we deceive ourselves.

” Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. But watch yourselves, or you also may be tempted. Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ. If anyone thinks they are something when they are not, they deceive themselves”.

Galatians 6: 1-3

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

Speak up ...

