Sharing is Caring Part III

I just wanted to share something I have been pondeing on.

It is important that we stay sober and vigilant in everything that we do.

2 Peter 5:8 tells us

“Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.”

Our adversary, the devil, is sneaky, he is cunning and he is a liar and seeking to do nothing but destroy.

I know lately God has been showing me the little things that I do or say, the little things that I choose to look over.

He has been showing me how the one thing I tend to overlook can become a foothold  for the enemy to come right on in.

God has been showing me how the little things I say can create a whirl-wind of problems.

Sometimes we as people focus on the “BIG” things … all the while looking over the small things because

“Hey what can something that small really do?”

Well, the word says

“Do not despise small beginnings”.

and it tells us that in James 3

“big ships are steered by small rudders”

Although those scriptures are used in a different context I just want to give to the picture of how we should not over look small things.

My Apostle and Prophetess always say to “pay attention to the details!”

The Song of Solomon says

“Take us the foxes, the little foxes, that spoil the vines: for our vines have tender grapes.”  

I ask God all the time show me those little things that can hinder me from hearing you, those little things that grieve you!

It reminds me of when I am cleaning and I continue to move the obvious things that are out-of-place, once they have been put back in their proper place I am now stuck with a lot of little things and my house is still a mess!

So, instead of taking the time to sort through the small things, I throw them in another pile and once I am done with I did not effectively sort through and remove the junk I just made it into some thing larger.

What you do not confront now, will confront you later.

So, I can skip around my junk all day and for the next few weeks but a day is going to come when I am going to have to deal with it and by then more than likely it is larger than before.

Pray and ask God to show you those “small” things that can give place to the enemy.

We cannot run around here like those who have no hope do! We cannot run around saying what ever we feel in that instant, we cannot be controlled by our shaky little emotions.

But we are to go forth in confidence, and knowing that our God is great and if we call on Him He will surely deliver us from our troubles.

The word says to pray about EVERYTHING.

We have to come to a point in our walk in relationship with Christ that we say “Ok, that is enough of that. Time to put this behind me”

I believe for each level in Christ that we climb to we come to those pivotal moments where we either accept and mature or we don’t.

I pray that you be quick to respond and correct the situation through help and guidance of the Holy  Spirit !

We serve a good God who is patient and who said that the perfect work He has begun in us He will complete.

 

Just wanted to share …

Oh and Happy Blogging!    

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

2 responses to “Sharing is Caring Part III

  • LaToya Gay

    I tend to do the same thing. I was not too bothered about the little things because I thought they simply did not matter much. But now as I began seeing it in a different light I understand why I need to be more mindful of looking at the entire picture so I am not missing out on what the enemy is trying to conjure against me. Thanks for this Min. Tesha. Keep them coming!

Speak up ...

