That was Random…

I just wanted to share “again”  something that I noticed the other day talking my daughter, Michaela.

My husband was taking me to work last week and our babies (not so much babies) were in the car and my daughter said to my oldest son, Elijah .. “Have you lost all of your teeth”  in which he answered after thinking for a minute  “No”.

So, she goes on to ask him … “Well, when did you start losing your teeth?” she yells to me in the front seat … “Mommy, when did Elijah start losing his teeth?”

I told her that Elijah began losing teeth when he was five, I said you don’t remember Micci and she answered and said “No, I was only 2”.

“Ding, Ding”  … that’s when I had a moment.

….. I always tell people what intrigues me is that in a relationship such as a marriage;

you have two separate lives now that you have to mesh together all the while still respecting their life individual calling and purpose.

I hope this is making sense.

It does in my head LOL.

But we are taking each individual life and now making it one.

I take my husbands attributes his gifts and talents .. his ultimate life purpose and not only am I pushing him, not only am I trying to push him to seek out what is it God has placed within him ..  and at the same time he does likewise with me.

Cool thing is, is that both of us can benefit from one another!

In the natural … he is a network engineer. His aspiration is to own his own company doing all that great “techy” stuff.

My aspiration is to open a transition center for women.

Ok, our two individual aspirations .. can become one when I finally open my center and he has his IT company and we come together and do business.

We have intertwined our aspirations.

So, I said all that to say …

That is kind of confirmed everything that I thought before.

Even in my children’s’ lives and the way I viewed them.

I realized that even though they are under the same roof  and share the same parents, they both have their own separate gifts, talents and purposes.

It was just an eye opener for me … to hear that she did not remember when her brother lost his teeth and even though they were under the same roof they were in different seasons and at different points in their life.

I love that  at any given point you can be in a crowd of  people and they are all in different seasons of their life.

Awesome thing is … God is tending to all of them, pruning some, watering some, inspecting fruit on some, and uprooting some.

That right there also reminds me and causes me to respect the seasons of others.

Just because I am in the season of harvest (just as an example) does not mean I pick on, beat up and judge the next who is still in a time of sowing.

We need to be sensitive of those around us and not so quick to “judge” someone.

We are called to be ready in and out of season to correct,  rebuke, and encourage with GREAT PATIENCE AND CAREFUL INSTRUCTION.

So while we do not have to be a “respecter of  persons” we do need to be a respecter of seasons and us what we have gained in past seasons to encourage and help someone make through theirs’.

 

Happy Blogging.

 

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

Speak up ...

