Help My Unbelief ..

You know,  I was reading a post the other day that stated that God creates a whole bunch of narcissists and He does this by telling us that He has a plan for us and that no matter what …. his plan will go forth and no matter what happens it doesn’t really matter because God is in control.

Understand, I am not bashing this woman because of her view, stance, opinion or belief … whatever you want to call it. I honestly am currently following her …. call me crazy.

I don’t know what lead me to follow her but I am … I am strong enough in my faith and belief to not be hysterical as some on her page .. strong enough to know I do not need to enter into a fit of rage and declare war on all atheist’s … I know my God and while I am His ambassador, I also know His word speaks for itself. It is alive and active, sharper than any double-edged sword dividing soul and spirit, joint and marrow … judging the thoughts and attitudes of the heart.

I also strongly believe love covers a multitude … I don’t believe this child of God is as unbelieving as she deems herself to be …

I honestly don’t believe a lot of unbelievers  are as unbelieving as they say … some just deal with strong doubt …

they see, hear and read things they cannot wrap their minds around only to reduce it to a fable and story of inspiration and they internalize things that God did not make happen, unanswered prayers …. a deceased love one …

and they ask God “why have you forsaken me”

but they never understand He never did and when they go through moments when they don’t feel Him they figure He is not real …

but I beg to differ …

Even the strongest believer has moments when God seems afar off .. and it is often at the hardest times and periods in your life when He seems the furthest but we have to know that He is near .. that He dwells within .. that His word has been removed from the tablets and etched on our heart and dwells within us and that we have been given His very spirit and we can call those things that are not as though they were.

But unfortunately some did not have someone around to tell them and some came to that point I mentioned yesterday and outside things seemed more present than God at the moment.

… and that’s ok …

We serve a great God a loving merciful God and I pray all those who trying to find that balance between belief and unbelief find it.

That guy in the bible (that I cannot fully remember the story) where his son was dealing with a tormenting spirit and was causing him (the son) to hurt himself .. the father asked Jesus …

“Help, my unbelief”

I pray God helps all of our unbelief. I think it is safe to say that while we are fully convinced we do have those brief moments of unbelief …

I pray He empowers us all.

**So, this is not what I was blogging about and where this post was supposed to go, but ok**

… many are the plans in a mans heart but only the purpose of Lord prevails (paraphrased) … LOL

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

8 responses to “Help My Unbelief ..

Speak up ...