3 Awards: Shine on, One Lovely Blog, Blog of the Year 2012

Lovely Blog Shine onblog of the year

It has been almost a year (next month) that I will have been blogging for ONE YEAR! I shared with one of my blogging buddies Naphtali that I have enjoyed these past months so much! I enjoyed just being able to brain dump when others don’t want to listen LOL …. and then having an awesome blogging community that is here to read it all!

I am kind of proud in the fact that I only missed one month! Sounds weird but just to only miss one month out of twelve is good in my opinion.

So anyway, I found out that my blogging buddy had nominated me for 3 awards!

Shine On

One Lovely Blog

Blog of the Year 2012

… and I can say I am truly humbled and honored to receive such! I pray this blog is blessing to all of my followers and to those who are just passing by!

The Lovely Blog Award asks each nominee to write 7 interesting things…

1. I am a lefty

2. My favorite scripture in the bible is Deuteronomy 23:12

12 Designate a place outside the camp where you can go to relieve yourself. 13 As part of your equipment have something to dig with, and when you relieve yourself, dig a hole and cover up your excrement. 14 For the Lord your God moves about in your camp to protect you and to deliver your enemies to you. Your camp must be holy, so that he will not see among you anything indecent and turn away from you.

** I could not believe God talked about Doo-Doo in the camp**

3. You cannot catch a cold from going outside with no coat on

4. My husband is a lefty

5. Our middle child is a lefty

6. I love playing the Sims 3 .. (my secret addiction)

7. Being up insanely high makes the bottom of my feet hurt

 

Now I have the honor of nominating some of my fellow bloggers for these three wonderful awards …

 

and the nominees are …

BreeZe30

and

Davionna

I nominated these two women of God not because I personally know them but because they are young and on fire and truly not ashamed of the gospel. They inspire me to be the best I can be. I love them and Congrats Ladies

…  honestly there are so many more that I read and follow and they bless me every time!

 

OH and I cannot forget a BIG THANK YOU to all of my followers … for those who have just joined me in this journey and for those who have been here from the very beginning … THANK YOU!!!

God Bless and Happy Blogging!

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

5 responses to “3 Awards: Shine on, One Lovely Blog, Blog of the Year 2012

Speak up ...

