Randomness and that’s Ok …

So, I got my new laptop today and thought I would take it for a blogging spin. 

I am not a technology expert but I can say I am not too fond of this Windows 8. My husband tells me it’s because I have to get used to it .. but until then my mind is made up. I did however, manage to set up my Itunes account and that is only by the grace of God. 

On another note … of new things I have received these past few weeks that I do actually enjoy is our new kitten, Sophia! She is a complete joy and she is 9 weeks old. We got her when she was 6 weeks only because her mother disowned her. 

So ,we are now new and very proud cat owners LOL. 

Our lovely Sophia.

Our lovely Sophia.

I can honestly say that Sophia is enjoying my new laptop than I am the moment and that is completely fine with me. .. at least I will get my money’s worth with her opening every application there is! 

That is all for now and this post is completely random and pointless ..

..and that’s OK. 

God Bless and Happy Blogging 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

3 responses to “Randomness and that’s Ok …

  • Naphtali

    Hey again! So tell me what don’t you like about Windows 8? I have Vista and hate it but hopefully this laptop won’t last much longer!

    Your kitty is so adorable! I am a cat lover! We have our 10 year old feral calico named Maxi. She is now my baby.

    • strader612

      Thanks Love …. she is a sweetheart .. she is a tad bit playful more than what I am used to LOL but she is a complete joy! I pray we will have her as long … I do enjoy cuddling with her when she is ready LOL!!

      So, about windows 8 ….. …. …. I think I just have to get used to it. As much as I love change I do hate it all at the same time. It is not like windows vista at all … (nowwork with me as I am not really “tech” savvy … but it is set up more like touch phones with apps (applications) that you click on. So, you can have applications for entertainment, movies (netflix), music, internet, social networks and things like that.

      They do have the “desktop” but even that isn’t really the same …. I don’t know where anything is and I spent about 45mins on youtube last night learning about windows 8 becasue unfortunately they do not give real thorough instructions that you NEED!

      I do think that once I adapt to it and learn my way around then I will be fine and hopefully I can fill you in more! I prefer Vista honestly … LOL Let’s switch!

      • Naphtali

        Really? This laptop is a cheap one but has been sufficient for what I need. But it was given it’s last rites by the Staples tech guys; I am hoping it will last at least 6 more months.

        I agree change happens and is often necessary but don’t always like it! And yes I am not tech savvy either, so it takes me awhile to get use to the new stuff. That sounds interesting though.

        I have had a lot of problems with Vista that others don’t have like with Windows 7 etc. If it ain’t broke don’t fix it!

        Kittens are so adorable and playful. She will get used to you and you/ her. It may take some time but the bonding is fun. You watch them grow like children. Our “Maxi” was feral the first year of her life so taming her was definitely on her terms. It took her 2 years before she would get on anyone’s lap. One day i was laying on the couch reading and all of a sudden she jumped on me, and went to sleep. After that, she is all over us!

Speak up ...

