Don’t Forget … You Are Free!!

I think as Christians the number one thing we forget is that we are free. We have been freed from sin, shame, condemnation, bondage, fear and depression. There is no condemnation for those who are in Christ … we have to remember that he who the Son has set free is free indeed. We have to remember that those who are NOW in Christ are new creatures. So no longer shall we live stuck in the chains of bondage … no longer shall we live as a slave to our sins no longer shall we live to the demands of our sins when we no longer have to.. when we have been set free and when we are truly sons and daughters of Christ.  

 

We should no longer battle with fear, insecurities, doubt, worry, anger, depression when we have been set free from all of that.  We should no longer wrestle with those things that so easily beset us when we have been given the power and ability to war back. Its so simple… the word tells us to flee, to resist the devil …. Resist the temptations.

 

Let us put off the old man in this season and embrace the new creature we have become … for the perfect work God has begun in us He will complete it. He said “Greater is HE that is in me than he that is in the world” may we embrace that on today. May we walk in what God has called us to walk in … may we grasp our heavenly identity today. And go forth in power and confidence.

 

We serve a great and mighty God … now lets act like it.

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

4 responses to “Don’t Forget … You Are Free!!

  • Naphtali

    Hey girl! I needed this word! how ya doin? has your life calmed down any? blessings coming your way!

    • strader612

      Hey Huney!! Amen I am glad it encouraged you! I have this song that is one of my many fav’s .. LOL .. I’ll have to post it for you. But its great and its about being … FREE!! Things are good … and things have calmed down a bit .. I am grateful and what doesnt kill you only makes you stronger … and I dont recall reading anywhere that our troubles would kill us .. so I guess I have no choice but to overcome and conquer! How are you … how’s your family?!

      • Naphtali

        Hey girl, glad to hear you are the overcomer! good for you! things have been busy, but not too bad. Every thing in our house keeps breaking! The oven blew up; got it repaired. 2 weeks later the Refrigerator quit. had to buy a new one. But God is good and provides! Sure, post the song for me! I am free indeed!

Speak up ...

