Committment and Consistancy …

So, it has been a little over a month since I have last posted. I logged on randomly because I noticed I needed to update my profile in the about section.

I read it and first had to question ” … am I still 28?” .

Then I pondered “…are my children still 7 and 5.”

Lastly, I asked myself  ” … are we still residence of Virginia?”

Then I went and checked my views and saw that people still peep in to read my posts. I was blown away.

Then a slight conviction set in … because I do believe I have the best group of followers there could be and the list is constantly growing.

I also remember telling my husband that I was going to post every month until 2013. I was excited I had found something I really liked and enjoyed. I was given the oppurtunity to meet other new believers and make some really good friends in the process and some in particular who I almost consider family!

Then what is really crazy is that in the past 3-4 months my family and I have experienced so much. Some of it good some it not so good … but I can say that whatever was meant to harm us God certainly did turn it around for our good.

What didn’t kill us and take us out has certainly made us stronger; as individuals and as a unit.

So, thank you all for remaning consistant when I have not!

Everything that you truly love and care strongly about will require a deep level of consistancy and committment. Do not expect for something to grow and flourish if you have not been committed and consistant.

Every business, every friendship, every marriage, every dream, every goal requires some level of commitment and consistancy.

A price.  A cost. A sacrifice.

Are we really willing to pay the cost?

And I am not just talking about being a “successful” blogger .. but any area in your life that you want to see come to fruition, any areas where you want to see change.

 Are we really willing to pay the cost. And are we really willing to make the committment of  “for better or for worse”. The committment of we will ride this thing out until we see change?

Are we willing to put in the consistency to work this thing out until something breaks?

We have all been at the point and some of us are like … “I have been doing this same thing for years something has got to give.”

Anyway,  I totally just went off on some type of rant.

Just work it until it works. LOL

 

Love yall … God Bless

and

Happy Blogging

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

3 responses to “Committment and Consistancy …

Speak up ...

