Be Strong and Very Courageous

Good Morning.

I am once again very excited. I am excited about what God is doing in this season in the lives of His people and within the body.

I am excited because our God reigns supreme. He is a God that is concerned about His children and He is a God who does not sit afar off from us off but is a very active influence within our lives and those connected.

I am excited because He is truly living and Jesus lives and reigns with Him in the heavenly’s and He intercedes on my behalf and I am excited that the Holy Spirit has come to teach us all things and guide us into all truth.

I am excited because the same spirit that dwells in me has come directly from my Father and that we all have been made in His likeness.

I am thrilled because Jesus rose with all power in His hands.

I am thrilled that all his thoughts towards us are good and none of evil.

I am thrilled that we serve a Mighty God; that is not like man that He should lie and none of His words that go forth return to Him void. All of the promises of God are “Yea and Amen”.  

He is ever-present and very real to me.

Please, never doubt the validity of our Great God.

I mean before I even really knew who God was before I came into the understanding of who Jesus Christ was and what He did and what He will do; I had dreams of  Him coming back  .. of His return.

I would have these dreams in great and full detail that I still remember till this day. He showed Himself to me at a young age and I always walked around anticipating His return for His own.

So, a while ago I found myself doubting God’s existence. Even after hearing and knowing God had promises for my life, after accepting Jesus Christ into my heart, baptised and Holy Ghost filled … LOL I still doubted.

And it came to me one day … that all those dreams I had of Jesus Christ returning and being able to line them up almost to a “T” with the word and then thinking back to how I thought getting into heaven was just a simple as saying “please” and “thank you” at the correct time and doing that “one good deed a day” thing.

How could I dream of something I know nothing about and with accuracy. It was not of my own doing but Gods.

I realized at that moment that His hand was upon my life then and still is now … even the more. And as His hand was and is upon my life … His hand is upon your life.

This is totally not what I had in mind for this post … LOL … but its all good. So just to line this up with my title … I will say to all of you whether you have been in this walk for years or for those who may have just begun.

Be Strong and Very Courageous, follow the spirit of God and go where ever He leads you. Know that He will never lead you into temptation and evil, for every good thing comes from God. Serve Him diligently and stay humble.

… and my daughter favorite scripture when she was younger

“Obedience is better than Sacrifice”

Also know that the perfect work He has begun in you .. .He will complete until the return of Jesus Christ.

He is faithful and He will do it.

All He requires of us is to just …

BELIEVE

.. and if any of us lacks wisdom we can go to Him who freely gives.

God Bless.

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

3 responses to “Be Strong and Very Courageous

Speak up ...

