After Hours …

Good Evening Everyone …

Blogging … After Hours

 I guess that is how I would greet you all at 11:16pm … normally do not post after work hours LOL as that is the time when I am really just alone with my thoughts and things are still for the most part. I shared with my Blogger Buddy Napthali that I do my best thinking at work and I also do it at night but those are mostly jotted in my journal.

But I just wanted to share that .. I am truly excited. I as well as my husband and our families have encountered a lot in this past week. I have been challenged on all sides and almost contemplated throwing in the towel on a few occasions but as the word says this present suffering does not compare to the glory that is to be revealed.

We have to fight, fight to believe even when the promise is no where in sight.

Anyway, I was sharing with my husband that in a little less than a month we will be celebrating out first year anniversary.  It seems as though we just got married week before last. Seems like 3 weeks ago I was mailing out invitations and trying to shed some more inches off my waste so I could hopefully squeeze into my dream dress.

I remember a promise soon coming into reality … God’s promise to both me and husband was just days away from manifesting in the natural. Nothing was stopping us and nothing was getting in our way.

Then in a matter of minutes (which my Pastors reminded me of at every counseling) it was done.

But was it really done….

…..  or was it only just beginning?

I think a few months into the promise manifesting we realized that this was only the beginning.

I didn’t mean to go that far into it … I only wanted to share with you all that in less than a month we will be celebrating our first year anniversary of marriage and I am going to do a post about what I have learned in our first year.

I am excited about that and I can tell you now that one thing I learned and learned rather quickly is that marriage is hard work. But this work I am passionate about come hell or high water.

Truly… what God has joined together let no one separate (Mark 10:9)

I do have many other things that have transpired of these past few days I am going to post about as well so

STAYED TUNED

and HAPPY BLOGGING

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

13 responses to “After Hours …

Speak up ...

