A Special Weekly Shout Out … to a Special Lady

Mother’s Day is right around the corner. I mean so close that if you go around the corner too fast, it is going to knock you down. So be careful going around the corner my friend!

Sunday May 13th will be another day where we celebrate the special women in our lives. Although, with any holiday I do not think this should be the only time we celebrate them and our God who created them but we should do it everyday.

I don’t lavish my mom with gifts everyday … I wish I could and if I could I most certainly would.

but …

I think I celebrate my Mom each day when I look at my kids and when I think of what my Mom has done and will do for me.

I remember her telling me … that I am the bear and my kids are my cubs and I must do everything in my power to protect them.

… and since she told me that I have set it on fire and shut it down.

I think of how when  I was young .. how protected I was and how she went out of her way for me and made sure I always had .. not always what I wanted but what I needed.

I did not know until a few years ago that we were poor.

She made the best lemonade out of the worst lemons and I never tasted the bitterness.

My Mom to me is the embodiment of strength and power. Adorned with gentleness and meekness.

A woman full of value and worth.

There is nothing I could ever give her in this life that would compensate for all that she is and is becoming.

If there is anyone other than Christ that I would and will continue to model myself after … It would be her.

This weeks Weekly Shout Out is to my Mom

Vicki Marie …

Mom, Thanks for believing in me when no one else did and for pushing me when no one else would.

Thank you for making me come to church with you because ever since that day my life has never been the same.

Thank you for helping me become the woman I am today and for being that example for me. Although sometimes I wish I was as poised and not so much fire and brimstone .. but God did it for a reason and that is why we are the tag-team we are today.

I am grateful for our relationship as Mother and Daughter and our relationship as Best Friends.

Thanks for loving my family and your push to see us to greatness.

I pray that everything you pour out for us and for others God restores back to you all the more.

You are most definitely the epitome of a Proverbs 31 Woman.

 

I love you and God Bless

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

4 responses to “A Special Weekly Shout Out … to a Special Lady

Speak up ...

