Excited and Ready ….

Good Morning People of God.

I am laughing at myself because Monday I had a day of challenges, realizations rooms and moments of growth and confirmations. I realized I am in a good place at this present moment. So, on Tuesday I was on fire and I had planned on posting about this very thing … but I was busy so it kind of got put on the back burner lol.

But I am excited about where everything is going within the body Christ, within my personal life, my family life … that is included in my personal life, right? And within the lives of my brother,sister and co-laborers in Christ.

I am realizing who is really for you and who is not and I have realized more than ever that seasons … really do change. I am realizing that God … really does hear my prayers. It’s funny how sometimes … you know a thing but then you realize that you did not know because you have come into another realm of knowing … because you know a little bit more than you did before. Well, LOL that is how I feel. Like I knew God heard my prayers … but to be able to see … see is more like an understatement for this … but to be able to experience it .. to experience His answers to see your answered prayer manifest itself in front of you is another. It is amazing and feels great to know He is faithful and cares and would take the time to reply. What a mighty, just and faithful God. Merciful and Gracious God.

I have also learned not to conform for anyone. Do not water down who you are, who God created you to be for anyone. So, you want me to water down and stifle who God has created me to be because someone is uncomfortable. I think not.

I have spent so many years conforming and stifling myself for the approval of others. God has and continues to do a mighty work in me (I say that humbly) I read all of what He says I am … and all that He has called me to be through His word and promises … and people want me to forfeit that to make them comfortable.  We ought to have a lifestyle that makes people uncomfortable, that either makes them change or makes them leave. And if they leave so be it. I love 1John 2:19 :

They went out from us, but they did not really belong to us. For if they had belonged to us, they would have remained with us; but their going showed that none of them belonged to us.

No Love lost, but not everything that enters your life is not meant to stay.

So, anyway I am excited and ready for this new change .. for this new moment and opportunity. I wrote down in November of 2011 .. and it was something my Pastor said that was so simple … yet so profound to me .. so I wrote it down

“I will not miss this moment”

And what is completely bonkers is this very week we are having  our first annual Kairos Conference. What is “Kairos” you might ask :

Kairos – is an ancient Greek word meaning the right or opportune moment (the supreme moment). The ancient Greeks had two words for time, chronos and kairos. While the former refers to chronological or sequential time, the latter signifies a time in between, a moment of indeterminate time in which something special happens. What the special something is depends on who is using the word. While chronos is quantitative, kairos has a qualitative nature.

and what is really crazy is … God told me to open my bible … I had to do it almost a spontaneous act I didn’t have time to register that I was already opening my bible. I always pray to God that whatever He does where ever He moves do not leave me behind … like this song says (which I will post for y’all later) …

“Lord whatever you’re doing in this season, please don’t do it without me”

Lord, don’t let me miss my opportunity, let me be aware .. I don’t want to do things haphazardly, I don’t want to do things because I just happened to float or stumble on in (which if that is how God set it up for me that’s ok too) but I want to do some things deliberately, on purpose because I know that God has a purpose for my life. I want God to know I am serious about this thing He has called me into. Show Him as much as I can that I am serious and glad He has called me and my family out of darkness into His marvelous life … and this is my reasonable service to present myself as a living sacrifice. I wish there was more I could do to show Him but my works alone are but filthy rags … so I will please Him with my faith and through my faith I will show Him I do believe and that I am serious. I will conquer and overcome with my faith through His grace – which is but a precious gift to me.

You guys … please do not miss your opportunity. Do not forfeit the blessings of God, do not forfeit your new season over people or situations or anything that will try to make you miss and forfeit a chance and a moment with God. Honestly, I have watched people do that very thing … miss and forfeit God-given moments over silly things. I have done it myself … and I have beat myself up and down and then got up and said “Never Again” LOL but thankfully our God is merciful and He will come back for us.

Never have I seen the righteous forsaken.

But I love you guys in Jesus’ Name.

Stay encouraged and excited. Keep fighting, keep believing, Keep Knowing.

 

.. and Happy Blogging

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

Speak up ...

