Resting on His Promises ….

God is faithful and He will do it …

Happy Monday Everyone. I do pray that everyone had a great weekend.

Ummm … I do not know how to being this particular post. I do not have anything really cute or any funny story to kind of set the tempo. This is kind of just ramblings of my heart .. and not so much from my mind.

I want to say that if you are struggling right now or just simply in awkward place, nothing seems to be going right. You ask for little and receive nothing. You may be at your wit’s end … you feel as though you are losing your mind and the little you do have is slipping away like water through your hands.

I just wanted to remind you … that God is faithful.

Everything He has promised you shall come to pass. You may not see it right now, you may not feel it right now. But He works everything out for our good, those who love Him and are called according to His purpose.

Everything He has begun in you … He will complete … the word says

“Being confident of this, that He who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus” Phil 1:6

I say all this because .. yesterday God gave my Pastor a word. Which I found to be completely awesome because my Pastor lost his grandmother last week  and even through his hurt he still got up and ministered to us. So it has been proven once again that when we are weak His strength is made perfect.  But the word that was ministered on yesterday hit me and shook me to my core.

God constantly reminds me of His promises for my family and myself. He reminds me of the visions and of the dreams and of my hopes. He keeps the visions and promises on repeat in my mind.

It is one thing to see them in your mind … it is one thing  to go years calling those things that are not .. as though they were. It is one thing to believe God for them but you still are only thriving off what you see in your mind.

He reminded me on Sunday … that He is faithful.

And He is working everything out for my good.

So, while I am seeing prayers, dreams and visions beginning to manifest and while some of it isn’ t quite “there”. I am still believing God for it and He’s showing me that He is doing it. 

I do not know all those great christian quotes and cliché’s but I do know that God is not like man that He should lie and if it wasn’t so He would not have said it.

If you are believing God for something no matter how big or how small. Keep believing. Instead of simply “believing” try “Knowing”. Knowing that God will do just what He said.

I dare you today to take God at His word. Begin to bring all your visions and dreams He has given you back to the forefront of your mind. Begin to ask God to have His way in your life. … invite His perfect will into your life. Yield yourself to Him. No longer trusting in your own ways but believing in His.

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

One response to “Resting on His Promises ….

Speak up ...

