Be Your Own Follower … Literally!

Good Morning Peeps!!  … lol totally lame but I had to say it.

I pray that everyone’s morning is going well. It is rainy here in Virginia and that is exactly what we need to wash away some of this pollen and other filth.

Be your own follower.

Like literally … be your own follower here on WordPress. I am my own follower and it was honestly done by mistake. I laughed because I was like now I am following myself. So, now when I post I receive emails just like my other followers and I don’t know if you all have noticed but I also take the time to like my own posts.

It is not done to be cocky and make my followers number look good … but I figured the best supporter other than God is yourself.

It does not matter if you have the whole world in your corner backing you and pushing you shouting from the hill tops that they believe in you … if you do not believe in yourself then it is all a waste.

I tell my children the same thing  you have to believe in yourself … when I was younger I had my whole family backing me. My Mom would tell me that I can be what I want achieve what I want … the sky is the limit. And while the pep talk was wonderful and it worked and it hyped me up … it never really lasted and  I went back to doing the same things.

I shared this with a co-worker of mine and I told her I did not understand why I was like that.

And then one day in bible study … it hit me.

I DID NOT BELIEVE IN MYSELF

Long story short, just believe in yourself even if you already have a great support system. It means nothing if you do not believe in yourself. We have to be our own cheerleaders from time to time because truth is even the best support systems fail you.

Take courage and know that if God be before you He is more than the whole world against you.

And when it is hard to believe in yourself believe in what God said about you.  LOL .. .and even when you believe in yourself still believe in what He has said about you.

Take hope in His word and what He has said in regards to your identity and His thoughts toward you … also know He is faithful and will do just what He said and He will complete that perfect work he has begun in you until the return of His son Jesus Christ.

I am seriously grateful for all of my followers … you guys and gals are nothing but a blessing to me and while it feels good to hear from you .. even when I do not hear from you … I have to believe in myself and be my own best follower!

So … really if you are not following yourself do so!

Jeremiah 29:11

     11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

1 Peter 2:9-10

9 But you are a chosen people, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, God’s special possession, that you may declare the praises of him who called you out of darkness into his wonderful light. 10 Once you were not a people, but now you are the people of God; once you had not received mercy, but now you have received mercy.         

 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

5 responses to “Be Your Own Follower … Literally!

Speak up ...

