Reblog: Shady, Lifeline Idiosyncrasies

Another Awesome Post by an Awesome Woman of God. Totally love this … great read! Enjoy and Happy Blogging !!!

Did Jesus have a Facebook Page?

Lifelines are necessary. Lifelines can be categorized through our parents, families, friends; maybe our pets? Ok….

We have to hold on to something. By nature some of us hold onto a lot more than others, (like my husband’s collections of collectibles) but I won’t expose those culprits.

Do we define ourselves by these lifelines? I have.

Heritage/ family history often shapes our existence. God created families so that must be a good thing? Well, yes and no.

A good family history is a blessing. Not so good may leave scarred, torn and pained descendants who wish they had another lifeline.

We don’t have to accept that which has crept into our blood that is rotten, soiled or needs fumigating. In fact, we should dispose of traits we find going against God’s word.

I wasn’t so sure I interpreted that to mean my family  imperfections may need tweaking? Or addressing?…

View original post 449 more words

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

One response to “Reblog: Shady, Lifeline Idiosyncrasies

Speak up ...

