Harden not your heart …

I hope everyone is having a great afternoon so far! So far, I must say that I am … I dropped my kids off at their little spring break camp thingy … which I am truly excited about. During the week the will explore out state capitol, VCU, black history museums they even have a chance to go fishing.  I was laying in my bed contemplating just taking off the whole week and being a chaperone … I don’t care if they are needed or not. LOL either its volunteer or stalk their bus?!

As you can see, I decided to come on to work … where I can clear my mind, search my heart and think. I don’t know what it is about this place .. but I can come here and just think. I believe most of my revelations take place at work ..

Odd, I know right …?

So while I was sitting here, I was just talking to God and sharing with him that I really need to know some things. 

I need for Him to show me what is really in my heart pertaining to some things. I asked Him to show me and then once it is revealed to show me what to do … it does no good to ask God for something, whether it be you asking for Him to show you, tell you, release to you .. (whatever you would find yourself asking for) and He does as you asked and you do nothing with it.

I have done this on more occasions than care to share LOL … but what I am famous for doing is asking God to show me things that could be hindering me from living that more abundant life. And once it is revealed …. I get defensive and say “Ooh No, that definitely is not it … that is not me”  LOL ” … that’s my flesh”. 

Why do I ask for what I am not ready to receive .. do I really want to grow and mature in Christ?

Well, of course I do! It is just way easier to conform or stay the same than to do what it takes to evolve and grow.

Then what God placed on my heart was …

“When you hear my voice, harden not your heart” Psalms 95:8

Oh my, I was totally blown away. Like “Wow”.

How many times have we asked our Father some thing and we reject it … It says in the book of James  1:5 “If any of you who lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously without finding fault  and it will be given to you”

I am implore you that as you seek the face of God … that you pray that when you hear His voice, that you harden not your heart. Pray that the garden of your heart and spirit always be fertile and ready to receive. 

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

Speak up ...

