Random Thoughts ….

 Morning … more like “Almost afternoon everyone hope your day has been going well”.  I feel like I should …. say “Morning” becasue it has totally dragged.

This is going to be a short post .. this is just a small self observation. 

I had a wonderful weekend (I hope you did as well) and it fun I went out spent time with some friends and family on Saturday and then went to church and spent some time with my church fam! So it was great … not too much on my plate … free and easy going.

Now I get to Monday. I am tired and dispondent a tad bit slow and cranky. I was feeling “that type of way” .. which I realized you feel that way when you aren’t really sure what you feel and why you feel what you think that you are feeling! So … it went onto me feeling like I was seperated from God and I wasn’t called nor chosen and I no longer had a purpose for my life .. and all this other junk. So I logged onto my blog, all the while quickly spiraling out of control lol and … I’m reciting the few verses I know trying to build myself up.

I then read last Monday’s Post and I was like “Dang, I sounded this way last Monday”? Whats going on … why am I going into my week on “E” after I just came out of the glory we just entered into the presence of God … and if I remember correctly in the presence of the Lord this liberty and the fullness of joy and pleasures forever more and now I am walking around here questioning my identity and calling in Him?

Then it hit me …. I cannot solely rely on my feelings. Those things are just as wishy washy as they want to be “Sometimes you feel like a nut and sometimes you dont”.  My Pastors  always say “Never make a decision when you are tired” and that is so true I now try not to do much of anything when I am tired lol. So this morning and apparently last monday … I felt my way right on out of God’s hand … lo l … fortunately His word tells that NOTHING can ever pluck us from the love and hand of God not even my little feelings.

While there is nothing wrong with feelings and emotions we cannot let them totally control and dictate things within our life because they can ship wreck us. Just think about how life would be if we all just ran and did things based off of our emotions and feelings. 

 Truth is a lot of times we might not all feel called and or feel anointed or we feel as though we are a child of the most high … God’s word never promised we would always feel called, chosen, anointed and appointed (hey I thought it sounded good it rhymed) but we must KNOW through FAITH that WE ARE and that HE IS and WE ARE AND WILL BECOME JUST WHAT HE HAS SAID AND HAS PROMISED!!

Philippians 1:6 

(New International Version)

 being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

So, with that wonderful God given revelation I do feel better … a lot better I am however still tired lol but I do know the remedy for that!

God Bless and Happy Monday

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

3 responses to “Random Thoughts ….

Speak up ...

