New Season ..

I must admit … I LOVE BLOGGING.

It gives me the opportunity to just ramble and brain dump. Post my random thoughts, share concerns, talk about my family, talk about God, and to talk about things that other people really don’t find interesting. It gives me the opportunity to just be me. Although, I am like this without the blog and I still share my thoughts and my opinions and those crazy and un-interesting topics with others.  I am learning how pecuiliar I really am .. and I am learning to accept it. I honestly .. (I tell people this all the time … like literally all the time) I wish that I was more accepting of myself when I was younger. I wish that I knew what I know and am still learning about myself now. 

But I did not want to talk about that – that was completely random.

… I wanted to talk about how excited I am that spring is right around the corner and a few days we will be springing the time up and our days will be longer although we know they did that so that we could work longer hours but sorry for them that does not apply to me lol.  

But I am more excited about Spring. I have really like all four seasons but my favorite is spring time. I love it when it snows in the spring and then the snow melts away and everything is clean and fresh. The air is crisp with a little chill. Within a few weeks trees and flowers begin to bud .. birds are out bees come out to pollinate. People and animals come out from hiding. Everything is growing and blossoming.

Everything is just NEW.  The old things have passed away and everything has become new.

I am hoping and praying for a Spring in my spiritual life .. where every thing becomes new. The coldness of winter has gone and everything is in bloom and God is there to tend to my new budding flowers. Enjoying and embracing the opportunity to watch them bloom into something wonderful all the while being able to explore all the newness with gladness of heart.

Even while going through periods of rain …. you know at the end the rain only encourages growth. And if you are anything like me spring rain rarely hinders you.  Matter of fact you even enjoy a good spring rain that washes away all the impurities that winter can leave behind and that spring can sometimes bring.

So I am excited naturally as well as spiritually about the new season and I pray that you all are as well. Whether you may be spiritually in a spring, summer, winter or fall … embrace and make the most out of every season and find something you love, embrace it and learn to make the most of it.   

Cheers to a NEW SEASON ….   

                              

About strader612

I am 28 years old and from Virginia. I am the proud wife of the most wonderful man together we have three of the most annointed and highly intelligent and comical children. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a dancer, a fighter, a visionary, and passionate but most importantly I am child of God. View all posts by strader612

2 responses to “New Season ..

Speak up ...

